About Us
 
 
 
 
Doing Business in Florence
Buildings & Sites
News & Events
Contact Us
Executive Director Staff  

Joe King 9414 Final 45 300

Joe W. King
Office: (843) 676-8796
Email: jwking@florenceco.org

laurenbenton                    

Lauren B. Stanton

Assistant Director

Email: lstanton@florenceco.org

                
 

 

 

 

Kimberly Culberson 9435 Final 45 300

Kimberly Culberson
Small Business Relations Manager
Email: kculberson@florenceco.org

Hope Jones 9440 Final 45 300

Hope M. Jones
Executive Assistant
Email: hjones@florenceco.org

County Council Appointees

nopoto

Richie McCutcheon 6/30/16
  The Citizens Bank
  Email:     rmccutcheon@thecitizensbank.cc
  (appointed by District #1) 

timnorwood

Tim Norwood  11/17/16
  Med-Enroll/Victors
  Email:     tim.norwood@victorsflorence.com
  (appointed by District #2) 

terryd
Terry Dingle  06/30/11
  Florence Darlington Technical College
  Email:     terry.dingle@fdtc.edu
  (appointed by District #3) 

jeffh2
Jeff Helton  06/30/05
  Honda of SC Manufacturing Inc
  Email:     jeff_helton@hsc.honda.com
  (appointed by District #4)

Rocky Pearce 9890 Final 45 300 
Rocky Pearce  06/30/17
  Pearce & Pearce
  Email:     rocky@pearceinvestments.com
  (appointed by District #6)

Odell Spears
Odell Spears  06/30/13
  Spears Masonry
  Email:     spearsodell@ymail.com
  (appointed by District #7)

Ken Jackson 9894 Final 45 300 
Ken Jackson  06/30/15
  RE/Max Professionals
  Email:     ken@forsaleinflorence.com
  (appointed by District #8)

nopoto 
 Dennis Dorman  06/30/19
    Email:     ddorman1@sc.rr.com
  (appointed by District #9) 

Other Members

james_schofield

James Schofield
   Florence County Council
   Email:     jschofield@florenceco.org 
  (Ex-Officio/Voting)

stephen
Stephen J. Wukela
  Mayor, City of Florence
  Email:     swukela@cityofflorence.com
  (Ex-Officio/Voting)

steve 
Steve Dukes
  Mayor, Town of Johnsonville
  Email:     sdukes78@hotmail.com
  (Ex-Officio/Voting)

nopoto
K.G. "Rusty" Smith
  Florence County Administrator
  Email:     kgrsmith@florenceco.org
  (Ex-Officio/Non-Voting)

Mike Miller
Michael Miller
  President, Florence Chamber
  Email:     mmiller@flochamber.com
  (Ex-Officio/Non-Voting)

wil
Wil Thomy

  W. Lee Flowers
  Email:     advertising@wleeflowers.com
  (Ex-Officio/Non-Voting)

nopoto
Mitchell Kirby
  Florence County Council
  Email:     mkirby@florenceco.org
  (Ex-Officio/Non-Voting)

Buddy Brand 9458 Final 45 300 
Frank J. "Buddy" Brand, II - Chairman
   Stifel 
   Email:     brandf@stifel.com
  (AdHoc Committee/Voting)

Florence County Progress Appointees

Will Johnson 9909 Final 45 300
William R. Johnson  12/31/19 (2nd Term)
Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, PA
Email:    wjohnson@hsblawfirm.com

David Lindner
David Lindner  12/31/19 (2nd Term)
Otis, A United Technologies Company
Email:    david.lindner@otis.com

nopoto
Henry Swink  06/20/17
McCall Farms, Inc.
Email:    hswink@mccallfarms.com

stewart
W. Stuart Ames 
Duke Energy
Email:     stuart.ames@pgnmail.com
(appointed by Florence County Progress Board)

John Mitchell 9904 Final 45 300
John M. Mitchell  12/31/17 (2nd Term)
AT&T
Email:     john.mitchell.3@att.com
(appointed by Florence County Progress Board)

Paul Seward
Paul Seward 12/31/19 (2nd Term)
First Bank
Email:    pseward@localfirstbank.com

nopoto
Jeff Singletary
Pee Dee Electric Cooperative
Email:     jsingletary@peedeeelectric.com
(appointed by Progress Pacesetter members)

Vera Herbert 9902 Final 45 300

Vera Herbert 12/31/19 (1st Term)
Carolina Bank
Email:     vherbert@carolinabank.net
(appointed by Progress Pacesetter members)

jillhei
Jill Heiden- Lewis
Florence Darlington Technical College
Email:   Jill.Lewis@fdtc.edu
(Florence County Progress Chairman)

Rob Colones
Rob Colones

President and CEO - McLeod Health
Email:    rcolones@mcleodhealth.org

Gary Malaer 9915 Final 45 300
Gary Malaer
CEO - Carolinas Hospital System
Email:     gmalaer@carolinashospital.com

artjustice
Art Justice 12/31/17 (1st Term)
Turner Padget Graham & Laney, PA
Email:     ajustice@turnerpadget.com

drewchaplin
Drew Chaplin 12/31/17 (1st Term)
Palmetto Commercial Real Estate
Email:     dc@palmettocommercial.com

nopoto
Dale Wolf 12/31/17 (1st Term)
GE Healthcare
Email: dale.wolf@ge.com

nopoto

 Dennis Beckley 12/31/19 (1st Term)
Ruiz Foods
Email:   dennisb@ruizfoods.com
(appointed by Florence County Progress board)

 

Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from